The Titans Would be Better with Brady

Here me out: I love Ryan Tannehill. I am stoked to have him as our quarterback for the foreseeable future. I believe with an improved defense, and maybe 1-2 more weapons on offense the Titans can be legit title contenders with Tannehill under center. But the truth is the Titans would be better with Brady.

This is probably a pointless topic because I doubt Brady considered coming to the Titans seriously. Outside of his relationship with Vrabel, the Titans couldn’t compete with what the Bucs had to offer aka bending over backwards to sign anyone, and do anything to make Brady happy. Vrabel and J Rob seem to stubborn for that. But if there was a chance he could have come to Tennessee I believe the Titans should have jumped all over it, and here are the reasons why:

  • Brady is the GOAT and he can still go. Titans fans constantly want more media attention and credit. Having the best player of all time checks that box
  • On that note Brady is the type of player who gets special treatment the likes of which no Titan ever has. See the refs in last nights game (it’s insane that Pats fans think the NFL has an agenda against them)
  • Big time players want to play with Brady. The Clowney deal didn’t work out, but how much quicker does he sign and get to work if he knows he’s playing with Brady? How many free agents this offseason will see the Titans as more attractive than the Bucs?
  • He just wins. I don’t know how. He’s just magic

I want to reiterate that I support Tannehill and believe the Titans can win a Super Bowl with him. I just think it would be a lot easier with Brady. Don’t hate me.

Leave a comment