The Ultimate Listicle: The Best of 2020

2021 is coming to a close, so what better time than now than to look back at all the best things 2020 had to offer.

The Best Music of 2020

  • Folklore Taylor Swift- This was by far my favorite album of 2020, and Betty was my most played track. Her second album of 2020 was just ok, and I don’t remember what it was called.
  • Punk Rock Factory- if you could look my all time most searched item across multiple platforms it would likely be “pop punk cover of…”. Punk Rock Factory has basically made this no longer necessary as they’ve basically done a pop punk version of every song ever. Their Disney covers album was a particular treat.
  • The Lost Bros- While we are topic about Disney covers, The Lost Bros have some fire ones. I don’t know if any came out in 2020, but this was the year I first listened to them. They have some fire merch too.
  • Tyler Cassidy – “Chris Hemsworth” This is just unquestionably a good song
  • Spanish Love Songs– Big fan of the lyric “let me ruin my guts tonight”
  • Theme Song of Scrubs Podcast- Good podcast. Better theme song.
  • Worst of 2020- Sadly it goes to Blink 182. It’s past time Tom returned. On the plus side Mark beat cancer. Cancer sucks

Best TV of 2020

  • Mandalorian– This show is everything the new Star Wars trilogy should have been. No spoilers but it had the most electric tv show moment in a long time
  • The Imagineering Story- This was awesome. There’s been tons of documentaries on the history of Disney Parks, but using the actual Imagineers who built them to to tell the story was brilliant.
  • Tiger King- I mean I made an entire vlog series starring a parody character “I Saw Toby”- Joe Madd
  • The Boys– I have tried reading the comics this show is based on in the past, but for whatever reason it never clicked with me. The show did
  • Barry- Probably my favorite show. Need seasons to come out quicker.
  • Worst TV of 2020- Big Brother. This show has gone completely off a cliff. It’s so boring now

Best Movies of 2020

  • Knives Out- Just a fun entertaining mystery movie. Well shot and well acted. May have come out in 2019. Not sure
  • Palm Springs- Perfect movie to stream. Andy Samberg needs to be in more stuff
  • Tenet- This might have been the only movie I saw in theaters, and I will always ride for Nolan
  • Soul/Onward- I am realizing as I write this I did not see many movies in 2020. These two were both perfectly good movies, but not amongst the best Pixar has made
  • Worst Movie of 2020- Wonder Woman 84. What happened here? The first Wonder Woman movie was great, and they brought back all the key players for the sequel. This movie was just a mess, and a huge letdown.

Well there you have it. I challenge you to find a more comprehensive and accurate list of all the best things pop culture brought to us in one of the crummiest years in human history. Stay tuned because my best of 2021 list will be here before you know it. My goal is to have it out by April 2022 at the latest.

Leave a comment